Tuesday, December 5, 2017

Kansas - "The Light" Christmas Song

..."Looking for The Light that shines"

Kansas: Phil Ehart, Steve Walsh, Robbie Steinhardt, Billy
Greer, Rich Williams

Steve Walsh and company have contributed a never before
heard original Christmas song which is certain to become
a rock Christmas classic. “The Light” is a song with the
recognizable Kansas sound of brilliant vocals, haunting
violin and instantly memorable chorus.
Written and Produced by Steve Walsh, Mixed by Phil Ehart.

Originally released as a bonus track on the "Sounds Like
Christmas" album in 2001.
Digital Single Available on:

Wednesday, November 29, 2017

Progressive Metal Hour Five: Keys To Progression

Some of Magna Carta's favorite Keyboardists including Trent Gardner (Magellan), Derek Sherinian (Dream Theater, Alice Cooper), Josh Pincus (Ice Age), Jason Lingle (Altura), Mark Robertson (Cairo), Ryo Okumoto (Spock's Beard, K2) & Ken Jaquess (K2), Jordan Rudess (Liquid Tension Experiment, Dream Theater), Jim Gilmour (Glen Drover, Saga), Matt Lebofsky (MoeTar), Joel Cummins (OHMphrey, Umphrey's McGee)

Wednesday, November 8, 2017

Progressive Metal Hour Four: Life Can Be A Dream

Over an Hour featuring tracks that Dream Theater members have appeared on over the Years. Featuring LTE (Tony Levin, John Petrucci, Jordan Rudess, Mike Portnoy); MullMuzzler (James LaBrie, Mike Mangini); Rush tribute tracks (James LaBrie, Mike Mangini) and many more. 

Thursday, October 26, 2017

Drum Nation Volumes One, Two, Three & Four


Drum Nation Volume One [2004] Featuring Exclusive Performances ByTerry Bozzio (Frank Zappa, Jeff Beck) Bill Bruford (King Crimson, Yes) Steve Smith (Vital Information, Journey) Zakir Hussain (John McLaughlin and Shakti, George Harrison) Chad Wackerman (Frank Zappa, Steve Vai) Stanton Moore (Galactic) Simon Phillips (The Who, Toto) Josh Freese (The Vandals, A Perfect Circle) Rod Morgenstein (The Dregs, Steve Morse) Tim Alexander (Primus, Blue Man Group) Brain (Primus, Buckethead, Tom Waits) Marco Minnemann (Paul Gilbert) Stephen Perkins (Jane’s Addiction) Brooks Wackerman (The Vandals, Suicidal Tendencies) 

Drum Nation Volume Two [2005] Featuring a Collection of previously available Performances ByMike Portnoy - Andy West with Rama "Rama 1" (Dream Theater, Liquid Tension Experiment), Pat Mastelotto - from "Encores Legends & Paradox" (King Crimson), Dennis Chambers with Niacin "Live: Blood, Sweat & Beers" (George Clinton), Terry Bozzio & Billy Sheehan "Nine Short Films" (Frank Zappa, Jeff Beck), Clyde Stubblefield with The Clinton Administration "One Nation Under A Re-Groove" (James Brown), Virgil Donati with Derek Sherinian "Planet X" , Tim Alexander with Attention Deficit "The Idiot King" (Primus), Keith Carlock with Oz Noy "Oz Live" (Steely Dan), Rod Morgenstein - Andy West with Rama "Rama 1" (Dixie Dregs), Simon Phillips - from "Encores Legends & Paradox" (Toto, The Who), Josh Freese with Stripsearch (Vandals, A Perfect Circle), Anton Fig and Stanton Moore (Galactic) with The Clinton Administration "Take You Higher" 


Drum Nation Volume Three [2006] Featuring Exclusive Performances ByChris Adler (Lamb Of God), Jason Bittner (Shadows Fall), Raanen Bozzio (Stasis), Jeremy Colson (Steve Vai, Marty Friedman), Justin Foley (Killswitch Engage), Michael Justice (Unearth), Jordan Mancino (As I Lay Dying), Joe Nunez (Soulfly), Chris Pennie (Dillinger Escape Plan), Derek Roddy (Blotted Science), Kenneth Schalk (Candiria), and Tom Taitano (Totalisti) 


Drum Nation Volume Four [2017] A collection of great Magna Carta drum tracks featuring Ray Luzier (Hideous Sun Demons, Korn), Dennis Chambers (Niacin, George Clinton), Brian Ticky (Billy Idol, Steve Stevens), Thomas Pridgen (Pinnick Gales Pridgen, Mars Volta, Suicidal Tendencies), Daniel Adair (Nickleback, Dave Martone), Sean Reinert (Cynic), Chris Pennie (Dillinger Escape Plan), Mike Mangini (Dream Theater, James LaBrie), Kris Meyers (Umphrey's McGee), Laszlo Nagy (Age Of Nemesis), Dave Weckl (Chick Corea Elektric Band, Oz Noy), Anton Figg (Oz Noy, David Letterman), Keith Carlock (Oz Noy, Steely Dan, Toto) and Matt Abts (Gov't Mule).

Wednesday, October 18, 2017

Progressive Metal Hour Three: Cover Me


Magna Carta artists cover songs by Genesis, Yes, Pink Floyd, Robin Trower, King Crimson, Ozzy Osbourne, Emerson Lake & Palmer, Jethro Tull, Cream, Rush and Al Di Meola

Monday, October 9, 2017

Progressive Metal Hour One & Two


A taste of some of the our favorite Prog Metal: Shadow Gallery, Magellan, Cairo, Ice Age, Points North, Fates Warning (from "Working Man" tribute to Rush) and Kevin Gilbert (w Mike Keneally & Nick DVirgilio from Genesis tribute "Supper's Ready"), Altura, James LaBrie's MullMuzzler.


A second Hour of Magna Carta featuring instrumental tracks by Terry Bozzio, Steve Stevens, Tony Levin, Mike Portnoy, John Petrucci, Jordan Rudess, Alex Skolnick, Michael Manring, Tim Alexander, Derek Sherinian, Bumblefoot, Dave Martone, Joe Satriani, Eyal Levi, Emil Werstler,  Virgil Donati, Tony Franklin & more.

Tuesday, September 26, 2017

It was 6 Years ago Today


Dave Martone / Glen Drover -
"Live At Metalworks"

Webcast presented by Magna Carta Records on September 25, 2011. Dave Martone and Glen Drover each performed with their bands, and guested on a song with each other. The webcast was viewed by 25,000+ people in 64 countries.

Audio CD with bonus DVD (Region Free NTSC DVD).
The DVD includes both complete sets, as well as bonus video which was never broadcast before.

"Live At Metalworks" clips on YouTube

"Live At Metalworks" at Amazon

"Live At Metalworks" at Magna Carta

Dave Martone
1) The Goodie Squiggee Song
2) Bossa Dorado
3) Angel Fish
4) The Devil Went Down To Georgia
5) Got Da Blues
6) Dinky Pinky
7) Crush Of Love (with Glen Drover)

Glen Drover
8) Frozen Dream
9) Illusions Of Starlight
10) Colors Of Infinity
11) Filthy Habits
12) Ascension
13) Ground Zero
14) Symphony Of Destruction (with Dave Martone)


Bonus Songs From Each Artist Exclusively on the DVD

Dave Martone
1) The Goodie Squiggee Song
2) Bossa Dorado
3) Angel Fish
4) The Devil Went Down To Georgia
5) Got Da Blues
6) Dinky Pinky
7) Crush Of Love (with Glen Drover)

Bonus Tracks:
8) Attack Of The Celery Crunchers (Martone)
9) Playing Between The Molecules Of Time (Martone)
10) Tone Of Darkness (Martone)

Glen Drover
1) Frozen Dream
2) Illusions Of Starlight
3) Don’t Let The World Pass You By
4) Colors Of Infinity
5) Filthy Habits
6) Ascension
7) Ground Zero
8) Symphony Of Destruction (with Dave Martone)

Bonus Track
9) Mirage

Bonus Backstage Footage